VMware Certified Associate – Data Center Virtualization -Passed

Following to my PRTG certification I had a look around to see what else might be around that I might benefit from in my current role. I came across the VMware Certified Associate – Data Center Virtualization. After a little reading up on this I found that it is more of an introductory course with VMware products and the basics of virtualization. Having already an understanding the VMware product suite I decided to have a go.
There is a video series available for review and practice questions on the site.
The exam is an open book online exam. The only fee is the exam cost of $120. An afternoon investment in time + exam is all it takes.

Just sign up for an account here: http://mylearn.vmware.com/

If your looking fill in some spare time at work I suggest this Certification. If your looking at this helping your career, this is just an extra line on your CV. It is not a technical course and is more a sales/solution certification.

And yes I passed 😉

vmware-vca-dcv

Leave a Reply

